Liebie's Random Ramblings

Guard with jealous attention the public liberty. Suspect everyone who approaches that jewel. Unfortunately, nothing will preserve it but downright force. Whenever you give up that force, you are ruined. — Patrick Henry

Murder By Medical Devices

I went to lunch with my dad one day and he brought up an interesting point. He recently had a pacemaker implanted. I asked how the unit was doing, if he was feeling better since he had it, the usual questions. Then he mentioned that Dick Cheney had the wireless disabled in his because he was afraid of hackers assassinating him. I thought dad had a good point (as I am now part of the conspiracy theory crowd). It has been shown that they can be manipulated remotely. What better way to eliminate a good segment of the population than to disable the very units keeping them alive? It is a credible enough threat that the FDA has issued recommendations to manufacturers to make the units less susceptible to being hacked. I’m not sure that I would trust the government to make recommendations about technology (healthcare.gov jumps to mind here). Of course, I don’t trust the government much anyway. And I’m thinking that this may be a way of population control under Agenda 21. Conspiracy? I guess that remains to be seen, but by the time we see it, it will be too late.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

