Liebie's Random Ramblings

Guard with jealous attention the public liberty. Suspect everyone who approaches that jewel. Unfortunately, nothing will preserve it but downright force. Whenever you give up that force, you are ruined. — Patrick Henry

If You See Something, Say Something

We all rememebr this from a few years ago.  Our friends at DHS wanted us to spy on each other.  Most people would not have a problem with letting the authorities know that something is wrong someplace.  I see strange people at the neighbors house, I’m gonna check it out or make a phone call.  I see a car driving completely bonkers, I’m gonna make a call.  I see someone standing on a street corner, I’m gonna record them with my new iWatchNEOhio app and send a tip to the police because I think  they are suspcious??

I know that people can just call 911 and say that there is a strange looking dude standing at the corner of X and Y streets, but that would be boring.  You put that same ability on a smartphone app and guess what – you will have people out there who will send tips on damn near anything just to play with their new app!  It’s sad but true.  The eyes are everywhere……

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

