Liebie's Random Ramblings

Guard with jealous attention the public liberty. Suspect everyone who approaches that jewel. Unfortunately, nothing will preserve it but downright force. Whenever you give up that force, you are ruined. — Patrick Henry

Walking On Brown Egg Shells

My mother thinks I’m a racist because I don’t like Obama.  She has told me countless times “You don’t like him because he’s black!”  Let me just say that it’s not true.  I had a harder time with his middle name than his skin color (I like how everyone seems to forget that his mother is white).  I don’t like what he stands for.  I don’t like what he is doing.  I don’t like how he’s doing it.  I think as low of him as I do of Al Gore and Pierce Morgan.  You can’t get much whiter than these 2 ding bats.

It’s now ok to hate white people.  It’s ok to insult us, threaten us, beat us.  There’s nothing we can say about it.  If we do then we’re racists.  When Martin Luther King Jr. said “I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character” that wasn’t code for FUCK YOU CRACKER!  I’m pretty sure he meant for ALL of us.  That is not the case now.  Jesse Lee Peterson knew what would happen years ago.  He was right.  Things have turned to crap for everyone.

I’m not saying that blacks haven’t had a tough time over the years.  I’m not justifying how they were treated.  But they weren’t the only ones in American history that were mistreated.  Just ask the Irish or American Indians.  The hard road that their ancestors had to endure does not give them the right to mistreat everyone they think has done them and/or their ancestors wrong.

And as I write this I’m feeling a bit racist because it probably looks like I’m picking on black people.  I haven’t mentioned Latinos, Asians – who else am I missing??  Some of them hate white people too.

Is there anyway to stop this?  I’m not talking about celebrating diversity and that pansy ass everyone feel good poop.  Just let good people be good people.  Help each other out, be kind, courteous, respectful.  Maybe we need to start teaching children the Golden Rule again.  Does anyone even know what that is anymore?  It’s really simple….Treat others how you want them to treat you.  Problem solved.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

