Liebie's Random Ramblings

Guard with jealous attention the public liberty. Suspect everyone who approaches that jewel. Unfortunately, nothing will preserve it but downright force. Whenever you give up that force, you are ruined. — Patrick Henry

The Media Sucks!

I know journalists have a job to do.  Sometimes it’s a tough job.  Real journalists who report facts as presented are a rare breed these days.  I’m talking about the ones who are able to refrain from injecting their own bias and opinion into what should be a news article.  News to me means facts.  A news article’s purpose should not be to influence my opinion, but give me information to form my opinion.  Unfortunately no real journalists work for the New York Post.  Adam Lanza was a monster.  That is the only type of “person” that could do what he did.  The Post is painting his mother as one too.   Phrases like “weapon-loving Nancy Lanza” and “taught her son how to become a killing machine” and referring to her 5 guns as an arsenal** simply cater to what I guess is their primary audience (any we know who they are). I would call them jackasses.  That’s just my opinion.

Some people are even saying that Adam isn’t responsible – SHE IS!!!  While I don’t agree with that, this is an opinion piece and I can at least respect their opinion.

I think both articles are crap.  She is not here to defend herself or explain the situation. No one is trying to give her a voice. They are just trying to turn her into a villain too.  I must be a bad mother – both my kids know how to shoot.

**Note – 5 guns do not make an arsenal.  Having guns is like having cats – you can’t just have one!    🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

